Faculty of Science

Faculty of Science


One of the oldest faculties established within the University. It is one of the major academic units into which the University is organized.

Its mandate is to provide quality science education through teaching, research and dissemination of research findings.

Currently, the Faculty consist of eleven Departments

  • Animal Biology and Conservation Science
  • Biochemistry, Cell, and Molecular Biology; Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Earth Science
  • Mathematics
  • Nutrition and Food Science
  • Oceanography and Fisheries
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • School of Nuclear and Allied Sciences.
  • The Faculty is the administrative base for the Institute of Environmental and Sanitation Studies, Ecological Research Centre, Volta Basin Research Project, and African Regional Postgraduate Programme for Insect Science (jointly with School of Agriculture).

    Collections in this community

    Recent Submissions